March Madness

We had a birthday party this past Sunday for Melinda’s 32nd year and Will’s 27th or 28th, not sure. It was nice to have the loud group over again. As the family gets bigger the Parties become more numerous.
My sleep this weekend was really sporadic and ended up more at night than the daytime again. I missed the whole day today since I could not go to sleep until after 9 this morning. I will be up all night tonight and will finish washing clothes and painting my bathroom vanity cabinet. It used to be that owning a home was a really good thing to do but now I not so sure. After you pay upkeep, insurance and taxes I wonder if owning is really better than renting. If you put the money in saving instead of continually spending on a house would it pile up better than the equity in a home now? I don’t really know but I did read an article not long ago that stated you would end up with more money. I will probably die poor anyway, I believe a good saver actually does less and dies with more and what good is that? My Dad died at 67 cheated out of a retirement so I don’t take it for granted that I will enjoy one myself, hope I do but there is no guarantee.
I read the shortest man in the world died, he was only 21 and his name was Pingping. He was a cute little fellow and I saw he on TV once and he seemed to enjoy his life. Looked funny to see someone that small smoking though.
Melinda called me earlier and told me the big dog they got recently bit Vernon bad enough to go to the hospital to get sewed up. The dog is a South African Mastiff and is one big muther. He would growl at me if he was barricaded in the kitchen but would not if he was in the kitchen. Vernon said he got out and when he did not run back into the house he grabbed him by the collar and that’s when he started biting him on the arms. Time for that dog to go before one of the kids gets eaten.
Well, this has been a good weekend, Mickey did not piss on my refrigerator.

Birthday party

My three girls

My girls and myself

Vernon and Reagan

Baby doll Reagan

Reagan

Jennifer in Red

The Bunch

The Gang

Austin and his girlfriend

My Mom Anne

Vernon, Melinda and Natalie

Main man Mickey

Leave a Reply

